Academic Governance Council


The Academic Governance Council (AGC) is MacEwan University’s senior academic governance body. AGC is responsible for academic standards, integrity, policies, programs, as well as scholarship, research, and creative activities at MacEwan University. For further information, see the Bylaws of the Academic Governance Council.

Membership of AGC consists of: the President, the Provost and Vice President Academic, 26 faculty members elected by Faculties/Schools, five student members elected by the students, seven senior officials (four Faculty/School Deans, the University Registrar, Vice-President of Finance and Administration, and Dean of Libraries), two staff elected by staff members, and one alumni member.   



Academic Governance Council Secretariat office move

As of March 28, 2014, the AGC Secretariat is located at City Centre Campus in:
7-288B (Kim Warkentine, Secretary to AGC)
7-288A (Donna Harbeck, Executive Assistant II)
7-288 (David Epp, Executive Assistant II)




Academic Policies
 AGC Orientation Manual
Academic Schedule