24-hour study space scheduled for exam period

Mar 24 2017
Back


During the exam period, extended hours for study spaces will be in effect.

24-hour study space

Starting Tuesday, April 4, 24-hour study space will be available in the Tech Support section of the library (second floor, east side). The 24-hour space will be available through to Friday, April 21. These hours are also in effect over the Easter weekend holiday (Friday, April 14 - Monday, April 17)

After 11:00 p.m., access to the space is via the 107 street (clock tower) entrance. Students must bring valid student ID to access the space after 11:00 p.m.

The 24-hour study space is a collaborative project between the university and the Students’ Association of MacEwan University (SAMU). 

Extended library operating hours

The entire City Centre Campus Library will be open for extended hours from Tuesday, April 4 to Friday, April 21.

  • Monday to Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
  • Saturday and Sunday: 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.

On Saturday, April 22, the library will be open from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Extended food services hours

Campus Convenience (offers Express and Hearty Soups)

  • Monday, April 10 – Wednesday April 12: 7:30 a.m - 12 a.m. (midnight) 
  • Thursday, April 13: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m. 
  • Saturday, April 15: 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. 
  • Tuesday, April 18 – Thursday, April 20: 7:30 a.m. – 12 a.m. (midnight)
  • Friday, April 21 – Saturday, April 22: 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Starbucks

  • Monday, April 10 – Wednesday, April 12: 7:30 a.m - 12 a.m. (midnight)
  • Thursday, April 13: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 15: 8 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 18 – Thursday, April 20: 7:30 a.m. – 12 a.m. (midnight)
  • Friday, April 21 – Saturday, April 22: 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.