February 10, 2025 Open Session 3:15 – 6:00 pm Room 9-201

#	Item			Lead	Action*	Time	
1.0	Call to Order			Chair		3:15 – 3:20 pm	
	1.1	Land Acknowledgement		Striemer			
	1.2	Open and Consent Agenda (MOTION)		Chair	A		
		1.2.1	Previous Minutes: December 9, 2024				
		1.2.2	Executive Committee Minutes: December 2, 2024				
2.0	Rep	orts					
	2.1	Presid	lent's Report	Chair	I	3:20 – 3:25 pn	
	2.2	Provo	st's Report	Monk	I	3:25 – 3:30 pr	
	2.3	GFC E	Executive Committee Report	Chalal	I	3:30 – 3:35 pr	
	2.4	Academic Planning and Quality Assurance Report		Bica	I	3:35 – 3:50 pr	
		2.4.1	New Major: Data Science (MOTION)		R		
		2.4.2	New Major: Public Relations (MOTION)		R		
		2.4.3	Reorganization of the Faculty of Health and Community Studies (MOTION)		R		
	2.5	2.5 Academic Standards, Curriculum, and the Calendar Report		Kerr	I	3:50 – 4:10 pr	
		2.5.1	Admissions Criteria: Post Baccalaureate Certificate in Behaviour Analysis (MOTION)		A		
		2.5.2	Institutional Admission Criteria Changes Relating to International and Out-of-Province Applicants		I		
		2.5.3	2026/27 Academic Schedule Planning Update		D		
	2.6	Scholarly Activity Report		Striemer	I	4:00 – 4:05 pr	
	2.7	Council on Student Affairs Report		Morris	I	4:05 – 4:10 pr	
3.0	Other Business						

4.0	Adjournment of Open Session			
	Next Meeting: March 24, 2025			

 $^{{\}bf *Action: A=} Approval, R=Recommendation, I=Information, D=Discussion$



GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL

GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP

	GENERAL FACULTIES	COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP	
Ex-Officio Memb	ers (voting)		
President:	Annette Trimbee GFC Chair		
Provost:	Craig Monk		
VPs:	Maureen Lomas	Lara McClelland	
Deans:	David Danto	Deric Olsen	Eva Revitt (interim)
	Richard Perlow	Lisa Rochman	Christy Raymond
	Melike Schalomon		
Registrar and AVP, Strategic Enrollment	Julie Green		
Statutory Membe	ers (voting)		
Students:	Gabriel Ambutong	Darcy Hoogers	
Faculty:	Paul Chahal GFC Vice-Chair	Ion Bica	Treena Swanston
	Brendan Boyd	Robert Wiznura	Eric Legge
	Josh Toth	Alain Beauclair	Chris Striemer
	Tina Bott	Melissa Hills	Tim Williams
	Gregory Springate	Murli Muralidharan	Khalaf Al-jarrah
	Francoise Cadigan	Caroline Foster- Boucher	Emilene Reisdorfer
	Paul Kerr	David Laing	Dawn Sadoway
	Travis Hatt	Kelly Morris	
Additional Appoi	nted Members (voting)		
Deputy Provost	Edvard Lorkovic		
AVPs:	Craig Kuziemsky	Chandelle Rimmer (interim)	Terri Cardinal
General Counsel:	Jason Fung		
GMUFA President:	Bob Graves		
Faculty:	Katie Biittner	Cristina Anton	Bill Thompson
	Subhadip Ghosh	John McMillan	Lun Li
	Sharon Johnston	Martin Tucker	Joan Morrison
	Alison Pitcher	Kenneth Ristau	
Students	Layal Zidan	Olad Ayodeji	
Alumni:	Kyra Droog		
Quorum: 29			
Office of Universi	ity Governance		
Sumiko Yip, Univers	sity Secretary	Marco Turlione, Reco	ording Secretary



GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL

General Faculties Council

Ginikachi Ugwuegbu		Christian Zukowski		
Leah Stock				
Absent, with Regrets				

PRESENTERS FOR AGENDA ITEMS

Name	Agenda Item