## March 24, 2025 Open Session 3:15 – 6:00 pm Room 9-201

			AGENDA: OPEN S	ESSION			
#	Iter	n		Lead	Action*	Time	
1.0	Call to Order			Chair		3:15 – 3:20 pm	
	1.1	Land Acknowledgement		Kerr			
	1.2	Open and Consent Agenda (MOTION)		Chair	A		
		1.2.1	Previous Minutes: February 10, 2025				
		1.2.2	Executive Committee Minutes: February 3, 2025				
		1.2.3	2025/26 General Faculties Council Meeting Schedule				
2.0	Reports						
	2.1	President's Report		Chair	I	3:20 – 3:25 pm	
	2.2	Provost's Report		Monk	I	3:25 – 3:30 pm	
	2.3	GFC E	Executive Committee Report	Chahal	I	3:30 – 3:50 pm	
		2.3.1	Thought Paper: GFC Optimal Size & Membership (MOTION)		A		
		2.3.2	Thought Paper: GFC Bylaws (MOTION)		A		
	2.4	Academic Planning and Quality Assurance Report		Bica	I	3:50 – 3:55 pm	
	2.5	Academic Standards, Curriculum, and the Calendar Report		Kerr	I	3:55 – 4:00 pm	
	2.6	Scholarly Activity Report		Striemer	I	4:00 – 4:05 pm	
	2.7	Teaching and Learning Report		Hills	I	4:05 – 4:10 pm	
3.0	Other Business						
	(Used for announcements and general questions)						
4.0	Adjournment of Open Session						
	Next Meeting: May 5, 2025						

<sup>\*</sup>Action: A=Approval, R=Recommendation, I=Information, D=Discussion

## GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP

		25 COUNCIL MEMBERS	
<b>Ex-Officio Members</b>	s (voting)		
President:	Annette Trimbee GFC Chair		
Provost:	Craig Monk		
VPs:	Maureen Lomas	Lara McClelland	
Deans:	David Danto	Deric Olsen	Eva Revitt (interim)
	Richard Perlow	Lisa Rochman	Christy Raymond
	Melike Schalomon		
Registrar and AVP, Strategic Enrollment	Julie Green		
<b>Statutory Members</b>	(voting)		
Students:	Gabriel Ambutong	Darcy Hoogers	
Faculty:	Paul Chahal GFC Vice-Chair	Ion Bica	Treena Swanston
	Brendan Boyd	Robert Wiznura	Eric Legge
	Josh Toth	Alain Beauclair	Chris Striemer
	Tina Bott	Melissa Hills	Tim Williams
	Gregory Springate	Murli Muralidharan	Khalaf Al-jarrah
	Francoise Cadigan	Caroline Foster- Boucher	Emilene Reisdorfer
	Paul Kerr	David Laing	Dawn Sadoway
	Travis Hatt	Kelly Morris	
Additional Appoint	ed Members (voting)		
Deputy Provost	Edvard Lorkovic		
AVPs:	Craig Kuziemsky	Chandelle Rimmer (interim)	Terri Cardinal
General Counsel:	Jason Fung		
GMUFA President:	Bob Graves		
Faculty:	Katie Biittner	Cristina Anton	Bill Thompson
	Subhadip Ghosh	John McMillan	Lun Li
	Sharon Johnston	Martin Tucker	Joan Morrison
	Alison Pitcher	Kenneth Ristau	
Students	Layal Zidan	Olad Ayodeji	
Alumni:	Kyra Droog		
Quorum: 29			

Office of University Governance (non-voting)						
Sumiko Yip University Secretary	Marco Turlione Recording Secretary	Christian Zukowski	Ginikachi Ugwuegbu			
Leah Stock						
Absent, with Regrets:						

## PRESENTERS FOR AGENDA ITEMS

Name	Agenda Item
N/A	N/A