May 5, 2025 Open Session3:15 – 6:00 pm
Room 9-201

			AGENDA: OPEN S	ESSION			
#	Item			Lead	Action*	Time	
1.0	Call to Order			Chair		3:15 – 3:20 pm	
	1.1	Land Acknowledgement		Chahal			
	1.2	Open and Consent Agenda (MOTION)		Chair	A		
		1.2.1	Previous Minutes: March 24, 2025				
		1.2.2	Executive Committee Minutes: March 17, 2025				
2.0	Reports						
	2.1	President's Report		Chair	I	3:20 – 3:25 pm	
	2.2	Provost's Report		Monk	I	3:25 – 3:30 pm	
	2.3	GFC Executive Committee Report		Chahal	I	3:30 – 3:50 pm	
		2.3.1	AI Systems Governance Policy (MOTION)		A		
		2.3.2	2024/25 GFC Annual Evaluation (MOTION)		A		
	2.4	Academic Planning and Quality Assurance Report		Ion	I	3:50 – 3:55 pm	
	2.5		emic Standards, Curriculum, and the dar Report	Kerr	I	3:55 – 4:10 pm	
		2.5.1	2026/27 Academic Schedule Planning: Update		I		
	2.6	Scholarly Activity Report		Striemer	I	4:10 – 4:15 pm	
	2.7	Teaching and Learning Report		Hills	I	4:15 – 4:20 pm	
	2.8	Counc	cil on Student Affairs Report	Morris	I	4:20 – 4:25 pm	
3.0	o Other Business						
	(Used for announcements and general questions)						
4.0	Adjournment of Open Session						
	Next Meeting: June 09, 2025						

^{*}Action: A=Approval, R=Recommendation, I=Information, D=Discussion

GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP

		ES COUNCIL MEMBERS	
Ex-Officio Members	s (voting)		
President:	Annette Trimbee GFC Chair		
Provost:	Craig Monk		
VPs:	Maureen Lomas	Lara McClelland	
Deans:	David Danto	Deric Olsen	Eva Revitt (interim)
	Richard Perlow	Lisa Rochman	Christy Raymond
	Melike Schalomon		
Registrar and AVP, Strategic Enrollment	Julie Green		
Statutory Members	(voting)		
Students:	Nathan Poon	Chioma Ozor	
Faculty:	Paul Chahal GFC Vice-Chair	Ion Bica	Treena Swanston
	Brendan Boyd	Robert Wiznura	Eric Legge
	Josh Toth	Alain Beauclair	Chris Striemer
	Tina Bott	Melissa Hills	Tim Williams
	Gregory Springate	Murli Muralidharan	Khalaf Al-jarrah
	Francoise Cadigan	Caroline Foster- Boucher	Emilene Reisdorfer
	Paul Kerr	David Laing	Dawn Sadoway
	Travis Hatt	Kelly Morris	
Additional Appoint	ed Members (voting)		
Deputy Provost	Edvard Lorkovic		
AVPs:	Craig Kuziemsky	Chandelle Rimmer (interim)	Terri Cardinal
General Counsel:	Jason Fung		
GMUFA President:	Bob Graves		
Faculty:	Katie Biittner	Cristina Anton	Bill Thompson
	Subhadip Ghosh	John McMillan	Lun Li
	Sharon Johnston	Martin Tucker	Joan Morrison
	Alison Pitcher	Kenneth Ristau	
Students	Layal Zidan	Olad Ayodeji	
Alumni:	Kyra Droog		
Quorum: 29			

Office of University Governance (non-voting)						
Sumiko Yip University Secretary	Marco Turlione Recording Secretary	Christian Zukowski	Ginikachi Ugwuegbu			
Leah Stock						
Absent, with Regrets:						

PRESENTERS FOR AGENDA ITEMS

Name	Agenda Item
N/A	N/A