## October 17, 2024 Open Session

4:00 – 4:55 pm Room 7-218

			AGENDA: OPEN SES	SSION			
#	Item			Lead	Action*	Time	
0.0	Land Acknowledgement					4:00 – 4:05 pm	
1.0	Call	Call to Order				4:05 – 4:10 pm	
	1.1	Declaration of Conflicts of Interest and Commitment (Real, Potential or Perceived)		Chair			
	1.2	Open	pen and Consent Agenda (MOTION)		A		
		1.2.1	Previous Minutes: May 23, 2024				
		1.2.2	Previous Minutes: June 13, 2024				
		1.2.3	2024/25 Committee Workplans				
		1.2.4	SAMU Audited Financial Statements				
2.0	Reports						
	2.1	Board Chair's Report		Chair	I	4:10 – 4:15 pm	
	2.2	President's Report		Trimbee	I	4:15 – 4:20 pm	
	2.3	General Faculties Council Report		Trimbee	I	4:20 – 4:25 pm	
	2.4	Audit and Risk Committee Chair's Report		Stelter	I	4:25 – 4:30 pm	
	2.5	Governance and Human Resources Committee Chair's Report		Sopkow	I	4:30 – 4:35 pm	
		2.5.1	Governance and Human Resources Committee Terms of Reference (MOTION)		A		
		2.5.2	Revised Policy Document Framework (MOTION)		A		
		2.5.3	Revised Establishing University Policy Documents Policy (MOTION)		A		
	2.6	Foundation Board of Directors' Report		Haskins	I	4:35 – 4:40 pm	
	2.7	Finance, Property, and Investment Committee Chair's Report		Haskins	I	4:40 – 4:45 pm	
		2.7.1	Finance, Property, and Investment Committee Terms of Reference (MOTION)		A		
	2.8	Strategy and Stakeholder Relations Committee Chair's Report		Joseph	I	4:45 – 4:55 pm	
		2.8.1	2023/24 Annual Report: Additional Reporting Requirements (MOTION)		A		

AGENDA: OPEN SESSION						
#	Item			Lead	Action*	Time
		2.8.2	Strategic Vision Dashboard Update		I	
3.0	Adjournment of Open Session		Chair			
	Next Meeting: December 19, 2024					

<sup>\*</sup>Action: A=Approval, I=Information, D=Discussion



## **Board of Governors Membership**

<b>Board Members</b>	Carolyn Graham	Annette Trimbee	
Public Members	Chair	President and Vice-Chancellor	
	Brittany Baltimore	Linda Banister	
	Victor Cui	Adam Guiney	
	Sandra Haskins	Reg Joseph	
	Martin Kennedy	Julian Martin	
	Cynthia Onyegbula	John Stelter	
Chancellor	Anthony Fields		
Academic Staff Members	Lucio Gelmini	Rafat Alam	
Non-Academic Staff Member	Tim Barker		
Alumni Representatives	Scott Kashuba, Vice Chair	Tracy Sopkow	
Student Members	Gabriel Ambutong	Joseph La Torre	
<b>Resource Members</b>	Craig Monk, Provost & Vice-President, Academic		
and Guests	Maureen Lomas, Vice-President Finance and Administration & CFO		
	Lara McClelland, Vice-President University Relations		
	Jason Fung, General Counsel		
	Jason Cobb, Chief of Staff		
Office of University	Sumiko Yip, University Secretary		
Governance	Marco Turlione, Governance Officer, and Recording Secretary		
	Christian Zukowski, Governance Coordinator		
	Leah Stock, Governance Coordinator		
<b>Absent with Regrets</b>			

## PRESENTERS FOR AGENDA ITEMS

Name	Agenda Item