## December 19, 2024 Open Session

4:45 – 5:35 pm Room 7-218

AGENDA: OPEN SESSION							
#	Iten	n		Lead	Action*	Time	
0.0	Lan	d Ackı	nowledgement			4:45 – 4:50 pm	
1.0	Call	to Or	der	Chair		4:50 – 4:55 pm	
	1.1	Declaration of Conflicts of Interest and Commitment (Real, Potential or Perceived)		Chair			
	1.2	Open and Consent Agenda (MOTION)		Chair	A		
		1.2.1	Previous Minutes: October 17, 2024				
2.0	Reports						
	2.1	Board Chair's Report		Chair	I	4:55 – 5:00 pm	
	2.2	President's Report		Trimbee	I	5:00 – 5:05 pm	
	2.3	2.3 General Faculties Council Report		Trimbee	I	5:05 – 5:15 pm	
		2.3.1	Environmental Sciences Major (MOTION)		A		
		2.3.2	Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Behaviour Analysis (MOTION)		A		
		2.3.3	Baccalaureate Degree Program Proposal: Bachelor of Public Safety and Justice (MOTION)		A		
	2.4	Foundation Board of Directors' Report		Haskins	I	5:15 – 5:20 pm	
	2.5	Finance, Property, and Investment Committee Chair's Report		Haskins	I	5:20 – 5:35 pm	
		2.5.1	Tuition and Mandatory Non-Instructional Fees for 2025/26 (MOTION)		A		
3.0	Adj	ournm	ent of Open Session	Chair			
	Next Meeting: March 27, 2025						

<sup>\*</sup>Action: A=Approval, I=Information, D=Discussion

## **Board of Governors Membership**

<b>Board Members</b>	Carolyn Graham	Annette Trimbee	
Public Members	Chair	President and Vice-Chancellor	
	Brittany Baltimore	Linda Banister	
	Tim Barker	Victor Cui	
	Adam Guiney	Sandra Haskins	
	Reg Joseph	Martin Kennedy	
	Julian Martin	Cynthia Onyegbula	
	John Stelter		
Chancellor	Anthony Fields		
Academic Staff Members	Lucio Gelmini	Rafat Alam	
Alumni Representatives	Scott Kashuba, Vice Chair	Tracy Sopkow	
Student Members	Gabriel Ambutong	Joseph La Torre	
<b>Resource Members</b>	Craig Monk, Provost & Vice-President, Academic		
and Guests	Maureen Lomas, Vice-President Finance and Administration & CFO		
	Lara McClelland, Vice-President University Relations		
	Jason Fung, General Counsel		
	Jason Cobb, Chief of Staff		
Office of University	Sumiko Yip, University Secretary		
Governance	Marco Turlione, Governance Officer, and Recording Secretary		
	Christian Zukowski, Governance Coordinator		
	Leah Stock, Governance Coordinator		
	Ginikachi Ugwuegbu, Governance Coordinator		
<b>Absent with Regrets</b>			

## PRESENTERS FOR AGENDA ITEMS

Name	Agenda Item