Board and Committee Structure

The Board of Governors generally meets quarterly to coincide with the business cycles of the university, with additional meetings as necessary. These meetings may involve open and closed sessions.

Standing committees meet once a quarter to coincide with the Board of Governors meeting. Please note, the Board of Governors standing committees' structure has changed effective September 28, 2018. This page will be populated with additional information once committees have had an opportunity to meet. In the meantime, please direct any questions to the Office of University Governance.

The Board of Governors will also establish ad hoc committees or working groups to accomplish specific goals.
Other University committees, which require Board member representation, include:

  • Distinguished Alumni Award Committee

  • MacEwan Medallion Committee

  • MacEwan Medal of Excellence Selection Committee.