Recognizing faculty excellence

June 9, 2020 | Science, Campus Life, Business, Arts & Culture
MacEwan University recently announced its 2020 Board of Governors Research Chair, Distinguished Research Award and Distinguished Teaching Award recipients, recognizing a few of the many incredible people dedicated to research, teaching and mentoring at MacEwan and beyond.


Board of Governors Research Chairs

Two-year appointments shine spotlight on Dr. Fernando Angulo-Ruiz and Dr. Cristina Anton for exceptional scholarly work.

2020 Distinguished Teaching Awards

Tanya Heuver, Dr. Samuel Mugo, Neeraj Prakash and Dr. Andrea Wagner celebrated for outstanding teaching at the undergraduate level and commitment for educational leadership.


2020 Distinguished Research Award

Dr. Christopher Striemer recognized for his outstanding neuropsychology and cognitive neuroscience research program.

Get MacEwan University news delivered to your inbox.
Sign up for our weekly e-newsletter