Policy Advisory Group


The Policy Advisory Group is a standing committee of university administrators, faculty, staff and student(s) from across the university who review and provide advice regarding policy proposals and who review final drafts of new and revised policy documents in order to ensure adherence of the documents to the university’s Policy Document Framework guidelines, standards and templates. Currently membership is comprised of:

  • General Counsel and Vice President, Governance, Diversity and Inclusion (Chair)
  • one Dean
  • one representative from Human Resources
  • one representative from Information Technology Services
  • one representative from Student Affairs
  • one additional administrative representative
  • one staff representative
  • four faculty members
  • one student representative as identified through the Students’ Association of MacEwan University

The Policy Advisory Group meets at least once per month between September and April and as required during the months of May through July.
 


2018-19 Meetings

Meeting Date Submissions Due
Monday, December 17, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Friday, January 18, 2019 Friday, January 11, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019 Friday, February 8, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019 Friday, February 22, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019 Friday, March 8, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019 Friday, March 22, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019 Friday, April 5, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019 Friday, April 19, 2019

 


Contact Us

For any questions related to policy review or development, the Policy Advisory Group can be reached by email at policyadvisorygroup@macewan.ca.