Policy Advisory Group


The Policy Advisory Group is a standing committee of university administrators, faculty, staff and student(s) from across the university who review and provide advice regarding policy proposals and who review final drafts of new and revised policy documents in order to ensure adherence of the documents to the university’s Policy Document Framework guidelines, standards and templates. Currently membership is comprised of:

  • General Counsel and Vice President, Governance, Diversity and Inclusion (Chair)
  • one Dean
  • one representative from Human Resources
  • one representative from Information Technology Services
  • one representative from Student Affairs
  • one additional administrative representative
  • one staff representative
  • four faculty members
  • one student representative as identified through the Students’ Association of MacEwan University

The Policy Advisory Group meets at least once per month between September and April and as required during the months of May through July.
 


2018 Meetings

Meeting Date Submissions Due
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018 Monday, May 28, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018 Monday, June 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018 Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018

 


Contact Us

For any questions related to policy review or development, the Policy Advisory Group can be reached by email at policyadvisorygroup@macewan.ca.