Policy Advisory Group


The Policy Advisory Group is a standing committee of university administrators, faculty, staff and student(s) from across the university who review and provide advice regarding policy proposals and who review final drafts of new and revised policy documents in order to ensure adherence of the documents to the university’s Policy Document Framework guidelines, standards and templates. Currently membership is comprised of:

  • Vice-President and General Counsel or Designate (Chair)

  • One Dean

  • One representative from Human Resources

  • One representative from Information Technology Services

  • One representative from Student Affairs

  • One representative from the Office of the University Registrar

  • One staff representative

  • Four faculty members

  • One student representative as identified through the Students’ Association of MacEwan University

The Policy Advisory Group meets at least once per month between September and June.
 


2020-21 Meetings

Meeting Date Submissions Due
Friday, March 5, 2021 Friday, February 26, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021 Friday, March 12, 2021
Friday, April 9, 2021 Thursday, April 1, 2021
Friday, April 23, 2021 Friday, April 16, 2021
Friday, May 7, 2021 Friday, April 30, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021 Friday, May 14, 2021
Friday, June 4, 2021 Friday, May 28, 2021
Friday, June 18, 2021 Friday, June 11, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Wednesday, June 23, 2021

 


Contact Us

For any questions related to policy review or development, the Policy Advisory Group can be reached by email at policyadvisorygroup@macewan.ca.