Policy Advisory Group


The Policy Advisory Group is a standing committee of university administrators, faculty, staff and student(s) from across the university who review and provide advice regarding policy proposals and who review final drafts of new and revised policy documents in order to ensure adherence of the documents to the university’s Policy Document Framework guidelines, standards and templates. Currently membership is comprised of:

  • Vice-President and General Counsel or Designate (Chair)

  • One Dean

  • One representative from Human Resources

  • One representative from Information Technology Services

  • One representative from Student Affairs

  • One additional administrative representative

  • One staff representative

  • Four faculty members

  • One student representative as identified through the Students’ Association of MacEwan University

The Policy Advisory Group meets at least once per month between September and April and as required during the months of May through July.
 


2019 – 2020 Meetings

Meeting Date Submissions Due
Friday, September 6, 2019 Thursday, August 29, 2019
Friday, September 20, 2019 Friday, September 13, 2019
Friday, October 4, 2019 Friday, September 27, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019 Thursday, October 10, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019 Friday, October 25, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019 Friday, November 8, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019 Friday, November 22, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Friday, December 20, 2019
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 Monday, February 10, 2020

 


Contact Us

For any questions related to policy review or development, the Policy Advisory Group can be reached by email at policyadvisorygroup@macewan.ca.