The Faculty of Health and Community Studies consists of 13 programs within five departments – Allied Health, Child & Youth Care, Human Services, Public Safety, and Social Work. Our Faculty continues to be recognized for its teaching and research leadership that enhances the health, safety, and well-being of our communities.

We are committed to

  • Facilitating student learning through innovation and excellence in teaching, curricula and technology integration.
  • Preparing graduates with the knowledge, skills, and attributes for successful careers and lifelong learning.
  • Maintaining strong connections with and being responsive to our communities of practice.
  • Fostering integrity, responsibility and ethical practice.
  • Demonstrating appreciation for diversity that enriches and contextualizes our work with students, colleagues and communities.
  • Engaging in scholarly activity to inform and enrich our teaching, professional practice and knowledge in our disciplines.